1. Secondary school students in Hong Kong (Each student can only submit one application)
  2. Each team shall comprise of 2 to 4 students. Participating team(s) must be nominated by school
  3. There is no restriction on the number of participating team(s) in each school
  4. One teacher-in-charge shall be as a contact person

Content and format of Competition Entries

The video shall deliver one of the following messages:

  • Desertification problem
  • Desertification control method

Video Format

  • The video length must be within 2 minutes
  • The format of video must be 720dpi or above and in avi、wmv、mpeg、mpg4 or mov and the file size must be under 400MB
  • The video style can be in acting, animation, documentary or computer-generated imagery
  • The language of the video can be Cantonese, Putonghua or English
  • Subtitles and headings in Chinese or English are required
  • A brief description of up to 100 words in Chinese or 300 words in English must be included for submission
Open for Download Application Form January 2019
Video Submission Period 1 February - 29 Mar 2019
Announcement of Finalists and Public Voting April 2019
Announcement of Results May 2019
Champion’s trip to Kubuqi Desert Late May 2019
Prize Presentation Ceremony Late August 2019

Ms. Ho Mei Lin Producer

Mr. Leecat Ho Director, Photographer

First round of Judging: Selection from qualified entries will be conducted by the Organizer. A total of 20 finalist entries will be open for public voting and be sent to panel judging.
Panel Judging: Champion, First Runner-up, Second Runner-up will be selected by the Panel among the 20 entries selected in first round

Finalist teams (In alphabetical order)
*Public voting will be opened at our facebook page from 11 April 2pm to 24 April 6pm

Awards and Prizes

*Round trip tickets, accommodation, meals and local transport inclusive for all team members and one staff-in-charge.

Terms & Conditions


Supporting Organizations

Independent Audit

PR Partner

Enquiry email: